

# Meeting Minutes - CAPTG Inc. Annual General Meeting

Vancouver, BC February 21st, 2019

### Attendees:

Name	Organization
Jared Mitchell	DND
Greg Cline	FAA
Myron Thiessen	DND
Graham Karlowsky	Transport Canada
Richard Blommers	TetraTech
Jessica Hernandez	Englobe
Chris Stewart	Stantec
Leanne Whiteley-Lagace	Stantec
Vince Aurilio	OAPC
George Nowak	Hatch

Welcome: **Myron Thiessen** opened the meeting @ 1010 by welcoming everyone to the meeting.

# Review of Previous Meeting Minutes

- 1) **Jared Mitchell** reviewed the minutes from the annual general meeting (AGM) held in February 2018.
- 2) **Myron Thiessen** moves that we adopt the minutes as read. **George Nowak** seconds the motion. **CARRIED.**

### 2018 Financial Report

- 3) **Jared Mitchel** provided an update of the current financials. As of February 20th 2019 our bank balance was just over \$44,732, up from last year slightly. We are in good financial standing.
- 4) 2019 Budget numbers were presented by **Jared Mitchell.** Projected income is \$18,350 and projected expenses are \$19,200. Projected shortfall is due to unknowns surrounding ongoing accounting and legal fees and increased hotel costs in Vanvouver (A/V is over \$1000 more in 2019). Actual annual numbers will be known for future years. **Myron Thiessen** motioned we adopt the 2019 Budget as proposed. **Chris Stewart** seconded. Vote was unanimous in favour. **CARRIED.**



### **Board of Director Elections**

- 5) Board was elected to a 2 year term in 2017. All Board positions up for election in 2019. After canvasing CAPTG Inc.'s membership, 12 names were received seeking election to the Board of Directors. The following names were received:
  - 1. Vince Aurilio (private industry) (1 YEAR)
  - 2. Ken Fyvie (private industry) (1 YEAR)
  - 3. George Nowak (private industry) (1 YEAR)
  - 4. Jessica Hernandez (private industry) (1 YEAR)
  - 5. Dave Anderson (private industry) (1 YEAR)
  - 6. Leanne Whiteley-Lagace (private industry) (1 YEAR)
  - 7. Graham Karlwosky (public) (2 YEAR)
  - 8. Mike Sucee (private industry) (2 YEAR)
  - 9. Chris Stewart (private industry) (2 YEAR)
  - 10. Myron Thiessen (public) (2 YEAR)
  - 11. Jared Mitchell (public) (2 YEAR)
  - 12. Kevin Chee (public) (2 YEAR)
- 6) It was decided to have half the Board serve 1 year terms and half serve 2 year terms so that in the future only half the board is up for election on any given year.
- 7) **Myron Thiessen** motioned group vote on slate of candidates as proposed with 6 at 1 year (Vince, Ken, George, Jessice, Dave and Leanne) and 6 at 2 year terms (Graham, Mike, Chris, Myron, Jared, Kevin). **Chris Stewart** seconded. Vote was unanimous in favour. **CARRIED.**

## **Appointment of Officers**

- 8) The Officer appointments were made by the Board:
  - a. Chair: Myron Thiessen
    - (motioned by Jared Mitchell, seconded by Leanne Whiteley-Lagace)
  - b. Vice Chair (private industry): Vince Aurilio
    - (motioned by Myron Thiessen, seconded by Graham Karlowsky)
  - c. Secretary: Richard Blommers
    - (motioned by Myron Thiessen, seconded by Jared Mitchell)
  - d. Treasurer: Jared Mitchell
    - (motioned by Myron Thiessen, seconded by Graham Karlowsky)
- 9) In addition the Officer positions contained in the By-laws the Board deemed it necessary to appoint the following additional Officers:
  - a. Technical Program Officer: Leanne Whiteley-Lagace (motioned by **Myron Thiessen**, seconded by **George Nowak**)





- b. Academic Liaison Officer: Chris Stewart
  - (motioned by Myron Thiessen, seconded by George Nowak)
- c. Information Technology Officer: Geoff Petzold
  - (motioned by Chris Stewart, seconded by Myron Thiessen)
- d. Past Chair: Chris Stewart
  - (motioned by Myron Thiessen, seconded by Jared Mitchell)

## **Membership Update**

- 10) **Jared Mitchell** put forward a motion to invite the following people who have expressed interest in CAPTG to be Members of CAPTG Inc.
  - a. Ken Fyvie
  - b. Greg Cline
  - c. Dave Anderson
  - d. Richard Blommers

Motion was seconded by Myron Thiessen. Vote was unanimous in favour.

- 11) It was also proposed to remove 5 members from the CAPTG Inc. Membership list in 2019 as follows:
  - a. Sandy Brown
  - b. Faustin Habiyaremye
  - c. Alice Kroll
  - d. Andre Leclerc
  - e. Sherry Sullivan

Motion was seconded by **Myron Thiessen**. Vote was unanimous in favour.

- 12) General Membership currently stands at 18 as of 21 February 2019. All members are current as per the rules contained in the By-Laws.
- 13) There were 17 Sustaining Members in 2018. Similar number expected for 2019.

### Other Business

14) None.

Adjournment: Myron Thiessen adjourns the meeting. The meeting was adjourned at 10:30.